Soleado 163 – DTD/RSD 2013 Spesh – 23/4/13


Soleado 163 is available now on Gladys Palmera. Spanish spoken. This is what we played last Record Store Day at Café Molar in Madrid. On the decks: Yuri Méndez, Jr. (Pajaro Sunrise), Señorlobo and Lubacov.
Download the full set (3 hours) here.

Gladys Palmera

hora 1
Fujiya & Miyagi – Uh
Danny & Dusty – Song For The Dreamers
Tame Impala – Feels Like We Only Go Backwards
Baxter Dury – Claire
Toro Y Moi – New Beat
of Montreal – Wraith Pinned To The Mist And Other Games
Gramme – I Feel The Moment
Peaches – Fuck The Pain Away
Dean & Britta – Ginger Snaps
She’s Spanish, I’m American – Jon Jon
Elephant Stone – Setting Sun
Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti – Kinski Assassin
Beck – Gamma Ray
John Maus – Quantum Leap
The Chap – I Am Oozing Emotion
Broadcast – Black Cat
The Shangri-Las – Give Him A Great Big Kiss

hora 2
Sly & The Family Stone – Runnin’ Away
The Beatles – You Know My Name
Unknown Mortal Orchestra – So Good at Being in Trouble
Linton Kwesi Johnson – Lorraine
Nicolas Jaar – Problems With The Sun
Jstar – I’m Dubbing out
Kode9 & The Spaceape – Am I
Wayne Smith – Under Me Sleng Teng
Caribou – Jamelia
Toro Y Moi – Say That
Four Tet – Love Cry
John Arnold – Inside (Henrik Schwarz Remix)
Matthew Dear – You Put A Smell On Me

Goody Goody – It Looks Like Love
Daft Punk Feat. Pharrell Williams – Get Lucky
Yarbrough & Peoples – Don’t Stop The Music
The Phenomenal Handclap Band – You’ll Disappear
Colors Sound System – 1974
LCD Soundsystem – Losing My Edge
Ian Dury & The Blockheads – Hit Me With Your Rhythm Stick
Mocky Feat. Ad Hawk – Mickey Mouse Muthaf****s!
Prince Fatty Feat. Hollie Cook & Horseman – Baby, I Got Your Money
Gonzales Feat. Taylor Savvy – This One Jam
The Specials – Stupid Marriage
Chromeo – Woman Friend
Rhye – The Fall (Maurice Fulton Alt Mix)
DJ Koze Vs. Hildegard Knef – Ich Schreib’ Dir Ein Buch
Casbah 73 – If You’re Leaving Part 1 & 2


7-inch Series, part 719 – The Archive

The Archive – Only For Pleasure
label: Squaring The Circle
year: 2011

side a: Only For Pleasure
side b: Reasons

7" Series 719: The Archive - Only For Pleasure

The Archive is a producer from Huelva, in the south of Spain, also owner of the Squaring The Circle label. This is his first single, with vocal help from Madrid-based Yuri Méndez, Jr., aka Pajaro Sunrise, on the A-side, and Toronto vocalist Amenta on the flip. Méndez, Jr. also plays guitar on “Reasons”. Released in September, 2011, it comes with a download code that gives you two bonus remixes of the title track by another southern Spanish producer (based in Brighton), Lost Twin (listen here), and Bristolian Throwing Snow (here). Wonderful stuff.