Soleado 168 – 28/5/13



Soleado 168 is available now on Gladys Palmera (Spanish spoken), with Señorlobo and Lubacov trying to deal with the post-Primaverasound hangover, the former because he went, the latter because he couldn’t go. Opening with the fabulous Rodriguez, who unfortunately couldn’t play at the event, and remembering PS13’s big hero, according to Señorlobo, Mac DeMarco. And of course more new music by the likes of Hookworms, Hiss Golden Messenger, Nickodemus, Cosmin TRG, The Other Guys featuring Mayer Hawthorne, Kostrok and Tony Allen, Theo Parrish, Andrew Ashong and Eska’s new project, Wildheart Recordings.

Gladys Palmera

Rodriguez – Crucify Your Mind
Wendy Rene – After Laughter Comes Tears (Folk Magic Remix)
Frameworks – Fireworks
Dirty Projectors – The Socialites (Joe Goddard Remix)
Kostrok – Right Now (Discodeine Remix Instrumental)
Mirage – Let’s Kiss
Cook Classics – Rocky Vs. Rambo
Tappa Zukie – Freak
Mac DeMarco – Still Together
Hookworms – Radio Tokyo
Fair Ohs – Green Apple Milk
Hiss Golden Messenger – Red Rose Nantahala
Tony Allen & Theo Parrish – Days Like This
Dennis The Fox – Piledriver
The Other Guys Feat. Substantial – When The Music Stops
Nickodemus Feat. MC’s E A Flow, Nebula, Velcro & Ikol Santiago – A San Juan Minute
The Clark Sisters – Overdose Of The Holy Ghost
Raymon Lazer Trio – Lola
The Black Opera Feat. Mayer Hawthorne – Queen Of Hearts (Oddisee Remix)
Cosmin TRG – New Structures For Loving