7" muziq

7-inch series, part 646

Slauerhoff – Volcano
label: Torso
year: 1988
side a: Volcano
side b: The Waiting (Live)


How eighties do these tracks sound? The Cult, anyone? Slauerhoff, named after Dutch writer and poet Jan Jacob Slauerhoff, was the predecessor of Kong (that’s Kong from Amsterdam, not to be confused with Kong from Manchester) – three of Kong’s original members were in Slauerhoff: guitarist Dirk de Vries, bassist Mark Drillich and drummer Rob Smits.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.